Higgins Youth Hockey Awards


Congratulations to Lower Sixth student Ellie De Heer who won the Hockey Writers’ U16 Player of the Year award sponsored by Higgins. This is a prestigious award which is voted on by hockey journalists who watch the Futures Cup and junior international matches.

Congratulations must also go to Lottie Ross who came second to Ellie in the U16 category and to Holly Munro who came second in the U18 category. All three players are part of the National Age Group Programme and have a large number of Junior International caps between them.

Photo copyright Peter Savage